

Andy Beshear GOVERNOR

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION CABINET OFFICE OF THE CONTROLLER OFFICE OF FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT

200 Mero Street, 5th Floor Frankfort, Kentucky 40622 Phone: (502) 564-2924

Holly M. Johnson SECRETARY

L. Joe McDaniel CONTROLLER

Ryan Barrow EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

December 1, 2023

Allison Ball, State Treasurer Office of Kentucky State Treasurer 1050 US Highway 127 South, Suite 100 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 Allison.Ball@ky.gov

Director Jay Hartz Legislative Research Commission 700 Capitol Avenue Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 jay.hartz@lrc.ky.gov

Attorney General Daniel Cameron 700 Capital Avenue, Suite 118 Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 AG.Cameron@ky.gov

Re: Office of Financial Management, Finance and Administration Cabinet KRS 41.476, Restricted Financial Institution Report

Pursuant to KRS 41.474 (1), the Finance and Administration Cabinet's Office of Financial Management ("OFM") provides the following report.

On January 3, 2023, the Office of the Kentucky State Treasurer ("Treasurer") published the attached Restricted Financial Institution List pursuant to KRS 41.474. To date, OFM has neither sold, redeemed, divested, or withdrawn any securities pursuant to KRS 41.476 nor made any changes pursuant to KRS 41.474(5).

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns regarding this report.

Sincerely,

Ryan Barrow

Ryan Barrow, Office of Financial Management







OFFICE OF THE STATE TREASURER Allison Ball

1050 US Hwy 127 South · Suite 100 · Frankfort, Kentucky 40601 · (800) 465-4722

Visit our web site at www.treasurv.kv.gov

RESTRICTED FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS LIST

Pursuant to Kentucky Revised Statute § 41.474, the Kentucky State Treasurer is authorized to prepare and maintain a list of financial institutions engaging in an "energy company boycott," as defined in Kentucky Revised Statute § 41.472(1)(c). Financial institutions included on the list are referred to herein as "Restricted Financial Institutions."

Within 30 days of a state governmental entity receiving notice of this list¹, the state governmental entity shall: 1) notify the Treasurer of the Restricted Financial Institution(s) in which the state governmental entity owns direct or indirect holdings; and 2) send a written notice to the Restricted Financial Institution(s) pursuant to Kentucky Revised Statute § 41.474 (3)(a).

Within 90 days of a Restricted Financial Institution's receipt of notice under Kentucky Revised Statute § 41.474 (3)(a), the financial institution must cease engaging in the energy company boycott to avoid becoming subject to divestment.

The State Treasurer shall, at a minimum, update this list on a per annum basis.

Pursuant to Kentucky Revised Statute § 41.474, et seq., and based upon thorough review of publicly available statements, commitments, and/or an institution's failure to respond to inquiry under Kentucky Revised Statute § 41.474(1)(a)(2), the Kentucky State Treasurer's Office has determined that the financial institutions listed below are engaging in energy company boycotts. Accordingly, each is hereby placed on the Kentucky State Treasurer's Restricted Financial Institution List.

- BLACKROCK, INC
- BNP PARIBAS SA
- CITIGROUP INC
- CLIMATE FIRST BANK
- DANSKE BANK A/S
- HSBC PLC

- JPMORGAN CHASE & CO.
- NORDEA BANK ABP
- SCHRODERS PLC
- SVENSKA HANDELSBANKEN AB
- SWEDBANK AB

Signed: Allison Ball, Kentucky State Treasurer

Effective Date: January 3, 2023

¹ Per KRS § 41.472(1)(a), each state governmental entity receives notice of the list through publication on the Treasurer's official website.